Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Subaru CIAS Contest Entry "The Pass"

The Pass
Subaru BRZ
CIAS Contest Entry
Ink and watercolour on Yupo

Subaru Canada is hosting an Automotive Art display/contest at CIAS (Canadian Internation Auto Show) this year. I managed to get something done in time...  here are the inkings of this and an original idea involving their old Rally car. Decided to redo it and use their new model instead...

Thursday, January 26, 2012

New Work with a 458 Italia

Sassafraz Serves Italian
Watercolour and Ink on Yupo

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Casa Loma Stables

Plein aire sketching
Casa Loma Stables
Ink and watercolour on paper
Painted in my Tuesday night class

Monday, January 16, 2012

F40 - Out of the Shadows, Into the Light

F40 - Out of the Shadows, Into the Light.
Watercolour on Fredrix watercolour canvas

1954 Ferrari 625 F1

1954 Ferrari 625 F1
Ink & Watercolour on paper

Thursday, January 12, 2012

McLaren and Ferrari photoshoot

Visited the McLaren and Ferrari dealerships yesterday. Hundreds of photos to work through... Here is a teaser for now...

Tuesday, January 10, 2012

Peter Collins / Ferrari D50

Drew this today. Painted it as demo in my class tonight.
Peter Collins / Ferrari D50
Ink and watercolour on paper

Monday, January 9, 2012

Jacques at Speed

Jacques at Speed
Mixed Media

Friday, January 6, 2012

Our Yorkie Tia

White conté on black board

JV - another Villeneuve work from the past...

Watercolour and Ink on illustration board

Thursday, January 5, 2012

Cavallino Watercolour Study

Small watercolour study from yesterday's shoot at Ferrari of Toronto...

Watercolour on clayboard

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Ferrari of Toronto January 2012

Visited Ferrari of Toronto yesterday. A beautiful little boutique dealership near Yorkville. A nice Silverstone California, a yellow 599 with stripes, and a handsome Maserati.
Complete album here:
Facebook album

Queen Street East, Toronto

Queen Street East, Toronto
Plein Aire Sketching
Ink and Watercolour on paper

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Sharknose 3 - Ferrari 156

My latest major work:
Sharknose 3 - Ferrari 156
Acrylic on Canvas