Thursday, December 29, 2016

Christmas Commission: Vettel #3

Vettel #3
Mixed media on TerraSkin

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Christmas Bugatti Commission

1924 Bugatti
Christmas Commission
Ink and watercolour on paper

Monday, December 26, 2016

Christmas Card 2016

Studio Christmas Card 2016
Ink drawing on paper with digital colouring

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Christmas Card Artwork

2016 Christmas Card Artwork
Ink on paper

Friday, December 2, 2016

1928 Bentley Commission

1928 Blower Bentley
Ink and watercolour on paper

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

New Worth Ave Sketch

Alcove off Worth Ave
Ink on Terraskin

Vintage Bentley Sketch

Bentley Blower
Ink on paper

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

GTO Trinity

Photoshopped the scans of the three recent GTO sketches to make one large image. To be ordered as canvas prints.

GTO Trinity
print size 22x21
Canvas print of 3 combined separate sketches

Monday, November 7, 2016

599 GTO Sketch

Trinity complete...

599 GTO Sketch
Ink and watercolour on paper

Sunday, October 23, 2016

GTO #2 sketch

The other GTO...

288 GTO Sketch
Ink and watercolour on paper

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Pre-Parade Polish

First DMC work with the fountain pen...

Pre-Parade Polish
Ink & watercolour on paper

Monday, October 17, 2016

488 Card Artwork

488 at 351
Ink and watercolour on paper

Saturday, October 15, 2016

250GTO Coloured Sketch

250GTO Sketch
Ink & watercolour on paper

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Engine Sketch

328 Engine Sketch
Ink on paper

Sunday, October 9, 2016

F40 Ink Coloured Sketch

Closer Look
Ink and watercolour on paper

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

Ink Sketch: 488 GTB

Continuing with the fountain pen drawing...

488 on King Street West Toronto
Ink on paper

Sunday, October 2, 2016

512S Colour Sketch - Fountain Pens!

My introduction to fountain pen sketching with a new Noodlers Flex Creaper.

Ink and watercolour on paper

Monday, September 26, 2016

250 Pininfarina Cabriolet Graphite and Watercolour

250 Pininfarina Cabriolet on Worth Ave.
Graphite and Watercolour on Terraskin

Saturday, September 3, 2016

New Photo/Vector Art: Ferrari 375MM

Ferrari 375MM PF Spyder
Photo Vector Art
Canvas Prints Available

Sunday, August 28, 2016

AutoFest 2016

Photographed the incredible AutoFest show in Oshawa down by the Lake. Two days of Rods and Muscle Cars and vintage cars from the 50s. This year was special for the Studio as I started to sketch people's rides on the spot as paid commissions. Took away from shooting time, but well worth it as orders quickly outgrew the time I had available... A total of around 20 orders but time to only get 10 done... Will post some of these soon.
Flickr album link:

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Virtual Paintout: Cambodian Transport

Virtual Paintout
Cambodian Transport
Graphite sketch with watercolour on TerraSkin

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

New Photo-Vector Work featuring an Early Ferrari Daytona

New Photo-Vector work. The Ferrari 365 GTB/4 "Daytona" was first introduced with a plexiglass band across the front nose. Coloured black with parallel white lines it covered the front prow of the car along with the circular headlights. A small section was kept clear for the Ferrari badge to show through.
Only the first 530 samples had this feature. US regulations came into effect that prohibited covered headlamps, so the design was retooled to retractable headlight pods without the band.

Plexiglass-365 GTB/4
Canvas prints available

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Ecstasy Commission

Commissioned sketch of the famous Lady of Ecstasy mascot/hood ornament of the Rolls Royce motorcars.
Graphite on Terraskin
©Grant Thomas

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Live Sketching at Wheels and Wings!

Went to the Wheels and Wings Show at the Canadian Warplane Heritage Museum last weekend. Got to do some plein air drawing. 
Album up in my Flickr:

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Live Sketching at Unionville Exotics Show

Live sketches of 2 F458 spiders and an F12 at the Unionville Exotics Show.

Saturday, June 25, 2016

Exotics at Casaloma

Last Sunday's Exotics at CasaLoma event. Ferrari, Lamborghini, McLaren and more were represented.
Full album of photos here:

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

2016 Yorkville Exotics Show

Yorkville Exotics Show 2016 returned to Bloor St in Toronto. Lamborghini, Ferrari, Porsche and many more marques were represented.
Flickr album link: here

Sunday, June 12, 2016

Display of Art and Photography at Wells Auto!

Set up a display of my DeLorean themed artwork and photography at Wells Auto DeLorean Sales and  Restoration in Milton Ontario. Canvas prints of photos and art and two original painting are now hung for your viewing pleasure!

Friday, June 10, 2016

Ferrari Photo/Vector Art: F355

F355 Boot Vents
Photo/Vector Art
Canvas prints available

Saturday, June 4, 2016

West Palm Beach Sketching

Via Mizner Sketch
Graphite on Terraskin

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Ford Mustang Photo Vector Work - in Three Styles

White Striped Mustang
Photo Vector Work
Canvas Prints Available

This is also available in 2 duotone styles. Red and Blue.

White Striped Mustang (Red)
Photo Vector Work
Canvas Prints Available

White Striped Mustang (Blue)
Photo Vector Work
Canvas Prints Available

Thursday, May 12, 2016

DeLorean Art prints

DeLorean Art print orders...